On Nannuka, you will find job ads from families near you. 7 out of 10 childcarers find a job within a month


Babysitter for one child, 1 years old, and twins of 3 months, hosting Greek family in Amsterdam

I am Mata and with my husband Nick we live in Amsterdam for the last 13 years. I am looking for a Babysitter for three kids, Effie (1,5 years old), George and Lina (twins, born in April 2021). The services I need are Infant & baby care, Babysitting, Creative Play at home, Play & learn a language, Cooking/Meal preparation, Laundry, Housekeeping related to childcare, Drop-off/ Pick-up Kids. We are both originally from Greece and we work abroad since 2010. We have one daughter of 16 months old and we expect twins. We visit Greece in the summer for about 2 months every year. We would like to welcome and host a babysitter to stay with us and offer her the cultural experience of living in the Netherlands but also the flexibility to travel back to Greece with us in the summer. We expect our twins within April and we would like to have a babysitter to occupy our older daughter from 17:30 to 19:00 and help me with the twins during the day until End of June and then again from September. The duration can be discussed with you depending on your plans and wishes and also the summer plan for July/ August.

As of September:
You will usually have the mornings and noon’s free, since kids will be in daycare. Occasionally, you will bring the kids to daycare and in case when the kids are sick, then you might need to stay with them during the day, when we cannot get out of work. We always create a timetable for the whole 1-2 weeks in advance so that you can better plan your free time. A “normal” week for you would look like the following:
- Sometimes bringing kids to daycare
- Picking-up kids from daycare (around 4-5pm) 4-5 days a week and spending the afternoon and evening with them until 7.30 pm. (we will have family dinner usually together).
- If we have evening events, babysitting in the evenings (you will always have at least 3-4 nights off a week)
- One day at the weekend taking care of kids for a couple of hours
- Playing with kids, cooking for them, bathing them, keeping their room organized
- If need be doing grocery
- Light household chores (e.g. vacuum cleaning, emptying dish washer, folding washed cloth)

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Age of children:

1 years old , 0 months old , 0 months old

Babysitter
Live in
Amsterdam

Are you interested in this job post? Sign up today for free!