logo
Verified profile
Profile with recommendations

Foreign Language Tutor



Place of residence: Zografou

Age: 22 years old

Experience: 4 years

Expert`s payrate click here

% requests accepted: Response rate 100%

About me

Στόχος μου είναι να μεταφέρω την αγάπη μου για τα Αγγλικά ,και τη μάθηση γενικότερα, στους μαθητές μου. Αυτό πιστεύω ότι είναι καλό να γίνεται με δημιουργικούς τρόπους όπου το παιδί μέσω διάφορων δραστηριοτήτων ανακαλύπτει καινούρια μονοπάτια επικοινωνίας. Μιλάω αγγλικά από νηπιακή ηλικία και πιστεύω πως μόνο μέσω της άμεσης επαφής με τη γλώσσα ένα παιδί μπορεί να χτίσει σωστές βάσεις. Επίσης, αγαπάω πολύ την ποίηση και τη λογοτεχνία και θεωρώ πως οι τέχνες γενικότερα πρέπει αποτελούν αναπόσπαστο κομμάτι στην αγωγή ενός παιδιού. Πέρα από τις σπουδές μου πάνω στην Αγγλική Γλώσσα και Φιλολογία έχω φοιτήσει σ' ένα διετές πρόγραμμα δημιουργικής γραφής μιας ιδιωτικής σχολής τεχνών. Κείμενά μου έχουν δημοσιευτεί σε e-book (ηλεκτρονικό βιβλίο) αλλά και σε τυπωμένο βιβλίο διηγημάτων (εκδόσεις Iwrite,2016). Προέρχομαι από ένα σπίτι που μου εμφύσησε την αγάπη για την εκπαίδευση τις τέχνες και συγκεκριμένα το θέατρο. Προσπαθώ επομένως, να περάσω την ελεύθερη έκφραση, τη δημιουργικότητα του αυτοσχεδιασμού μέσα από την μάθηση. Τέλος, η γενικότερη αντιμετώπισή μου προς την εκπαιδευτική διαδικασία γίνεται με γνώμονα τη θεωρία της «Πολλαπλής νοημοσύνης», βάση της οποίας το κάθε παιδί πρέπει να προσεγγίζει τη μάθηση μέσω των δικών του δεξιοτήτων.

My goal is to transfer the love of learning English, and of learning in general, to my learners. This could be feasible through creative ways which will enable the child discover new paths of communication. I speak English since pre-schooling age and I believe that only through the direct contact with the language a child can build a proper basis. Also, I love poetry and literature and I am a passionate supporter of the embodiment of arts in a child’s educational process. Apart from my studies on the English language and literature I have studied creative writing in a two-year program in a private school of arts. Some of the stories I have written have been published in e-book and in printed book as well (iwrite, 2016). I come from a family who made me love education, arts and more specifically theater. Thus, I try to enable my learners to express themselves freely and to practice more creativity through the technique of improvisation. To end with, my general view about the learning of process is done having always in mind the “Multiple Intelligences” theory, based on which each child should approach learning through their skills.

Want to work

no_tick Full time
tick Part time
tick Casual employment

Availability Calendar

Mon. Tue. Wed. Thu. Fri. Sat. Sun.
06:00-09:00 tick tick
09:00-12:00 tick tick tick
12:00-15:00 tick tick tick
15:00-18:00 tick tick tick
18:00-21:00 tick tick tick
21:00-00:00
00:00-06:00
tick Available
Last update: 11/10/2016

Services:

Image Creative Play at home
Image Play and learn
Image Music & Movement
Image English
Image Creative drama
Image Foreign languages
Image English lessons

Children`s transportation:

icon Accompanying children from/to their activities on foot
icon Transporting children by family car
icon Transporting children by his own car

Late-night babysitting:

icon Over night staying
icon Stay over night, daily
icon Stay over night, weekend

Traveling:

icon Traveling inside the country
icon Traveling abroad

Validation details:

  • Email address tick
  • Phone Number tick
  • Verified Profile tick
  • Verified references tick
  • Μeeting tick
  • Facebook tick
  • Google tick

More

References  References (1)

The expert has chosen his recommendations to be invisible. Contact him to get the recommendations here!

Popular 1 Parents have added him to favorites

Main info

icon Nationality: Greek
  • icon Driving License no_tick
  • Car owner no_tick
  • Smoker no_tick
  • Is a parent no_tick

Education

  • University

    School / University:

    ΕΚΠΑ

Previous Experience

  • 0-12 months old:No experience
  • 1-2 years old:No experience
  • 3-5 years old:1 year
  • 6-12 years old:3 years
  • 13+ years old:2 years
  • Premature:No experience
  • Newborns:No experience
  • Twins etc: No experience
  • Work in:

    Tutoring classes, families, family/friends house

Languages

icon Native language: Greek
Additional languages:
  • English (Native language)
    French (Average)

Special Needs

  • icon Special Needs No experience

Areas I am available:

  • Athens (center), Ampelokipi, Vyronas, Exarcheia, Zografou, Ilisia, Kolonaki, Pagkrati, Ymittos