On Nannuka, you will find job posts from families near you.
7 out of 10 childcarers find a job within a month


Nanny for 2 children, Islington

We are a half Greek family with 2 young girls aged 4 and 6 years old, attending Reception and Year 2 respectively. We are looking for an after school nanny to pick up our 2 girls from school on a daily basis and take them to after school clubs and organised local activities such as ballet class, sports etc - all extremely short walking distance. Our current nanny who has been with us for two years is unfortunately leaving to return to her home country. We are looking for a native / fluent Greek speaker who can reinforce the girls’ exposure to the language, read and speak to them in Greek, maybe teach them a song or two. Responsibilities to include preparing light snacks for the girls and giving them dinner. Ensuring also that any tidying up related to activities organised for the girls is done. Sometimes you may also be needed to help with light homework such as reading, spelling and maths. When there are no activities we would like you to be creative in organising activities for the girls at home - such as crafts or playing board games - we have lots of materials at home. If both the girls are at classes while you are employed we would like you to be open to light housework related to looking after the girls such as putting their toys away or preparing their snack. The ideal candidate will have previous childcare experience and excellent references. Being reliable, good time keeper, good communicator and trustworthy are essential qualities. Non essential but desirable to be local as we would be happy to offer ad hoc additional hours upon agreement - e.g. an evening a week or where we need additional support - none essential and provided this works with your schedule. Start date negotiable. Thanks for reading!

Age of children:

6 years old , 4 years old

Nanny
Upon Request
Part time employment
Islington

Schedule

Mon. Tue. Wed. Thu. Fri. Sat. Sun.
06:00-09:00
09:00-12:00
12:00-15:00
15:00-18:00 tick tick tick tick tick
18:00-21:00
21:00-00:00
00:00-06:00

Find similar job posts

Similar jobs nearby

After-school nanny for 2 children, Highgate

Date posted:

18/10/21

Area:

Camden

Looking for a Greek-speaking (we are a Cypriot family) after-school nanny for my 2 children. The role is for Monday to Thursday, from 3pm to 6/7pm, depending on the day. The nanny will be picking the children up from school and nursery (both very close to our house) and look after them until we finish work, including giving them dinner. She/he may also need to take them to an activity or playdate or do some homework with the older one, depending...

Are you interested in this job post? Sign up today for free!